In July of 1996, Robins Football Club held its first 6 a side tournament. Clubs from all over the country entered this annual event which became one of the top tournaments in the West Country until after the final competition in 2001, it became unviable due to the spiralling costs of venues and insurance.

Robins FC 6-a-side Winners 1996-2001

Under 7

Under 8

1999 Robins FC Chippenham Town Youth
2000 Bitton Boys Trowbridge Town Youth
2001 Abbey Mead Rovers Croft Juniors

Under 9

Under 10

Under 11

1996 Ferndale Rodbourne Penhill Athletic FC Chippenham
1997 Shaw FC Warmley Rangers Bitton Boys
1998 Kidlington Youth Shaw FC Warmley Rangers
1999 Radley Boys Chippenham Town Youth Shirehampton Colts
2000 Kidlington Youth FC Chippenham Thorbury Falcons
2001 Corsham United Kidlington Youth Westbrook AFC

Under 12

Under 13

Under 14

1996 Robins FC Robins FC Ferndale Rodbourne
1997 Downend Rangers Ingleside AFC Shirehampton Colts
1998 Penhill Athletic Fry Club Colts Ingleside AFC
1999 Warmley Rangers Bitton Boys Brislington Juniors
2000 Avon Athletic AFC Mannington Bitton Boys
2001 Woodley Saints Trowbridge Town Youth Fry Club Colts

Under 15

Under 16


1996 Quarry Rovers Robins FC No Competition
1997 Ferndale Rodbourne Arnos Town No Competition
1998 Toothill Athletic No Competition No Competition
1999 No Competition No Competition No Competition
2000 Churchdown Panthers No Competition No Competition
2001 Burford Magpies Replaced with Adult Competition 2001 SKS Blyskawica